Late Summer Thunderstorm

Flash.
The image burned in my eyes. In my mind.
One, one-thousand.
A slow rumble swiftly erupts into vicious heat ripping through the air above.
The ground shakes. My heart pounds.
And just as sudden, the air is still.
I’m left staring at infinity, hoping for an encore.
Flash.
Your blue eyes, burned into mine.
Two, one-thousand.
A steady beat jumps into a heavy rhythm.
My hands shake. The world slows.
And just as sudden, the air is still.
I’m left staring at the wall, hoping for an encore.
Flash.
Your fingers burn, encased in mine.
Three, one-thousand
I exhale, comfortable.
Forget the world around me.
And just as sudden, the air is still.
I’m left staring a the road, hoping for an encore.
Flash.
Your lips burned against mine.
Four, one-thousand.
I lose my sense of time, and am lost in the moment.
My head spins. I remember to breathe.
And just as sudden, the air is still.
I’m left staring into your eyes, hoping for an encore.

~ by SubReal87 on October 4, 2012.

Please Share Your Thoughts or Feelings :)

 
