Shootin’ Star

Midnight strikes, it’s a notch in time

Means absolutely nothing when I got you by my side

You’re my strongest safety net, if I do fall off this ride

I’m gonna need a miracle to explain what’s inside

So I look up, but nothin’ falls my way

I guess that today just isn’t the day

My eyes close, and I wonder what it would be like

For just one second, if the whole world was right

Don’t ever take your eyes off the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

A split second is enough to change the world,

Could make all of the difference with that one special girl

Don’t blink, keep your eyes on the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

So you gotta be ready, you only get one wish

It’s gotta be a good one, Kobe, swish

Back to stage one, I don’t know what to do

I’m searchin’ in this maze, trying to find the real you

It’s hard to understand, it’s makin’ me insane

It’s got my brain flyin’ faster than a jet airplane

My thoughts will explode, if I can’t get them out

I really need to know what all of this is all about

I tried to release, some of the steam before

But it made me start to build up all the pressure even more

I’m becoming mentally ill, Van Gogh

Got no word lefts, and I’m startin’ to choke

Rabbit, it’s already a habit

It’s never gonna change unless I take the chance to grab it

So I gotta say it now, I can’t take it any longer

But I’m gonna need some help to make my situation stronger

Don’t ever take your eyes off the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

A split second is enough to change the world,

Could make all of the difference with that one special girl

Don’t blink, keep your eyes on the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

So you gotta be ready, you only get one wish

It’s gotta be a good one, Kobe, swish

Life long dreams, can’t do it alone

They gotta have a wish, to go along with hope

Hard work, perseverance, a little bit of luck

If I need to check my pride, I couldn’t give less of a fuck

Lyrical bans, shut my can, but it’s all for the fans

Ever since I started rappin’, I always had a master plan

Never do it for the fortune, always doin’ it for fun

To keep the haters at bay, and keep the people havin’ fun

Outta state, outta mind, findin’ all my great rhymes

From my past, found me kickin’ lots of ass

With my flow, you’ll never know, when I’ll stop or when I’ll go

Always show, to the show, brand new kicks, brand new clothes

Brand new style, got awhile, on this beat so

I gotta keep it goin’ to make this masterpiece complete

Another sixteen followed by a wishful thought,

Gotta wrap it all together so my message hits the spot

So what I’m sayin’ in simple, a wish can do a lot

It doesn’t always have to be for somethin’ you don’t got

But you still gotta work, to make it happen for yourself

You can’t repress you’re feelings, it’s a hazard to your health

Trust me I know, didn’t you hear the second verse

Be careful what you wish for cuz your gift can be a curse

But it all makes sense, if you follow the story

My mind got in the way, of my dream and almost fucked me

But I got it together with a little bit help,

A streak across the sky, right by orions belt

It’s pulled me through before, Got me where I wanna be

Its powers are secure, open your mind to see

What it has to offer, it can save your life to

Or it can help do whatever you wanna do

Just gotta believe, keep your eyes on the prize

And always be lookin’ for the savior in the skies

Don’t ever take your eyes off the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

A split second is enough to change the world,

Could make all of the difference with that one special girl

Don’t blink, keep your eyes on the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

So you gotta be ready, you only get one wish

It’s gotta be a good one, Kobe, swish

Don’t ever take your eyes off the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

A split second is enough to change the world,

Could make all of the difference with that one special girl

Don’t blink, keep your eyes on the sky

Cuz you’re never gonna know when shooting stars are passing by

So you gotta be ready, you only get one wish

It’s gotta be a good one, Kobe, swish

~ by SubReal87 on September 20, 2011.

Please Share Your Thoughts or Feelings :)

 
