As Memories Fade

As memories fade

Musky sky, sun edging over shaded peaks
Abnormally, excitement overshadows exhaustion
Vibrations against the table, I feel my heart jump
Silence.
The air is chilled, her embrace, warm
A smell, familiar, reassuring
Time hinders
Hours pass
Illuminated blue skies overtake the shadows Air still bitter
Shivers arrive uninvited
Pushed away by snuggles
A distant destination
Returning to broken ice
A silent assailant
Penetrates my soul
Walks away
Leaves in the cold
My heart turned to gold

~ by SubReal87 on March 28, 2011.

2 Responses to “As Memories Fade”

  1. Love this! This reminds me of my writings when I get all creative ha

  2. […] You) Somewhere Down On Fullerton – Allister Back To December – Taylor Swift – (Because I Go Back) LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

Please Share Your Thoughts or Feelings :)

 
